Book Club-July

Beside painting and fencing,one of my main hobbies is reading. I love reading because it is a great way to relax and I love that feeling when you are really in the book,when you live the action. Ohh…and it is an amazing way to discover the world,new places,new activities…so because I love books and I love you ❀ I thought it will be intersting to create a little book club,here on my blog. I will share with you every month the books I love and I read or I will read. We can share impresions and sugetions…it will be fun,no ?

Now,let’s see my recomandations !

The Poet Prince by Kathleen McGowan-this is my favourite book ever…I like it so much because the action is developing in Renessaince (my favourite period in the history of art) and the book reunites Lorenzo and Giuliano de Medici,Botticelli,Michelangelo,Leonardo Da Vinci,Dante…this book is pure gold !

Me before you by Jojo Moyes-Do I have to say anything abou this book ? I saw the film but I’m sure that the book will be far more intersting.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak-Ohh..another good one. What I really like about this book is that you see all the story from the perspective of “Death” + experiencing the World War 2 from the eyes of a child is a thing !

War Horse by Michael Morpurgo-Tears,tears,tears and the story of a friendship betwin a horse and a man during the war.

The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald-a clasic one. You need to read it before you die !

Leave a Reply

